Nowadays WhatsApp has become a significant app to communicate on a daily basis, be it personal or professional. Sometimes people send wrong messages to people, and can’t delete on both the ends.
To overcome this situation, Whatsapp released their new feature called “Delete For Everyone.” This WhatsApp new feature brings new excitement to many users lives.
What is Delete For Everyone?
Imagine you’re chatting with your Crush and accidentally sent a kiss emoji or you sent a wrong image to a group. Don’t you want to delete that emoji/image?
WhatsApp new feature comes with a great idea to remove that accidental message. They released a new feature on Android, IOS & Windows Phone Devices rolled-out the latest version (V2.17.395) in India.
However, this feature is not wholly satisfying users because the receiver can get the notification even after message got deleted.
The notification message is stating “this message has been deleted” for Android & Windows Phones and “this message has been recalled” for IOS users. Looks Completely strange right?
How does this feature work?
- To use this feature make sure to update the WhatsApp on both the ends.
- Tap message(s) you want to delete and hold.
- Tap the Delete option on the pop-up menu.
- Now the dialogue box will show three options “Delete for me,” “Delete For Everyone” and “Cancel.” If you choose “Delete for Everyone” option, then the message will delete on both the ends.
The recipient may get notified of the message before you choose to select “Delete For Everyone” option. The users can only delete for everyone up to Seven minutes after sending the message.
Means after seven minutes of time the user cannot remove the message for everyone. Make sure that WhatsApp is up to date on both ends.
Pros of WhatsApp new feature Delete For Everyone
- Able to Delete the wrong message from both the ends.
- User-Friendly to use.
- This feature is available for groups too.
Cons of WhatsApp new feature Delete For Everyone
- You can be only able to delete the sent message just for Seven minutes.
- The recipient may get notified of the deleted message.
- This feature is only for Quick users.
Technology has become an important thing in our daily lives. Here, Whatsapp introducing new features & updates regularly. Remember that, don’t ever try to misuse this feature in any manner.